Taken at the 1996 Closed Finals Night, pictured are six Liverpool Ladies Champions spanning over 5 decades. Left to right – Mabel Neary, Barbara Kirkman, Brenda Buoey, Justine Thomas, Paula French and Eileen Mansell.



Eileen won her first in 1946 and followed this up with 5 more successes, the last in 1955. Barbara was champion in successive years in 1975 and 76 and in 1990 while Brenda was 4 times winner in 1972,73, 74 and 1983. Mabel won twice in 1970 and 1987. Welsh international Justine won the title 3 times in 1988, 89 and 91 while Paula won in 1985, 1995, 97 and her latest.